AASU Gets New President Dipankar Nath, General Secretary Shankar Jyoti Baruah

GUWAHATI: The Duliajan session of the All Assam Students’ Union (AASU) elected Dipanka Kumar Nath as president and Sankar Jyoti Baruah as general secretary of the influential student body of the state. Nath has been reelected for the second consecutive term as AASU president. He hails from Goalpara district.

Introducing a new face, Sankar Jyoti Baruah was named as general secretary of the AASU. Baruah hails from Duliajan in Dibrugarh district. He was serving as president of Dibrugarh district AASU

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post